One Last Thing to See: My Favorite Walk

May 18, 2012

When I wrote this post, it was going on 9:00 at night here, and I had just got back from a lovely evening stroll. Yaroslavl is far enough north that sunset doesn’t set until almost 11:00! It’s definitely messed with my sleeping patterns and productivity levels (I have plenty of time to write this essay! It’s only–oh. Oops…), but at the same time it’s a refreshing change from the short, cold winter days.

After actually managing to finish a final paper on this bright, beautiful day, I decided to take advantage of the surplus sunshine and stretch my legs. I headed to the center and went of my favorite walk, one that starts on bustling downtown streets, winds around cathedrals and memorial statues, rambles through parks, and follows the banks of both the Kotorosl and Volga Rivers.

Here, my friends, is what I saw:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you get to enjoy this beautiful stroll! It really was one of the most special parts of Yaroslavl to me.

Sincerely,

Sarah

2 Responses to “One Last Thing to See: My Favorite Walk”

  1. jgbellingham said

    What an amazing difference a few months makes! Except that all the buildings are the same, it looks like a different world.

Leave a Reply

